Services and Suppliers

These are our preferred caterers.

We have selected three preferred caterers, they will all work work with you to achieve exactly what you want and that can can be as smart or as casual as you like. In our experience the service and result produced by these companies is polished and first class.


Catering

Name Based Contact Web
Rabbit & Rose (Nomad) Wareham 01929 551978 rabbitandrose.co.uk
Beales Gourmet Catering Poole 01202 700992 bealesgourmet.com
Rebecca Green Catering Dorset 01300 348526 rebeccagreencatering.co.uk


Other/Evening Catering

Name Based Contact Web
Purbeck Icecream Cart Purbeck 01929 480090 purbeckicecream.co.uk->events
Cafe bonbon icecream tricycle Somerset 07515 893294 Facebook
Long John's Fish & Chips Dorset 01202 691465 longjohnsfishandchips.co.uk
Salt Pig Swanage 01929 550673 thesaltpig.co.uk
Rustic Roast Swanage - rusticroast.co.uk


Wedding Cakes

Name Based Contact Web
Fancie Buns Cakery Poole 07796 614978 fanciebunscakery.co.uk
Angela Turner Wareham 07890 584142 monbelamourcakecraft.co.uk
Coast Cakes Bournemouth 01202 539120 coastcakes.co.uk
Godminster Cheese Somerset 01749 813733 godminster.com
Alexa at Butterfingers Swanage 0787 6212402 facebook page


Wedding Planners and Stylists

Name Based Contact Web
Bellissimo (Melanie) Poole 01202 533014 bellissimo-weddings.co.uk
Rabbit and Rose (Melissa) Wareham 01929551978 rabbitandrose.co.uk
Rosie Barrett Dorset 01929 450095 rosiebarrett.co.uk


Fireworks

Name Based Contact Web
Pains Fireworks Bournemouth 01794 884040 painsfireworks.co.uk
UK Firework Company London 0808 281 0115 theukfireworkcompany.co.uk
SelStar Fireworks Chichester 01243 606777 selstarfireworks.co.uk


Hair and Make-up Stylists

Name Based Contact Web
Amazing Face Poole 01202 779065 amazing-face.co.uk
The Bay Skin and Body Clinic Swanage 01929 423313 thebayskinandbodyclinic.co.uk


Photographers

Name Based Contact Web
Judy Ives Studland 07731 789330 facebook
Big Bouquet Bournemouth 01202 394097 bigbouquet.co.uk
James White Photography Portsmouth 07595 177450 jameswhitephotos.com
Ian Hamilton Bournemouth 07575 567408 ianh.co.uk
Lily Sawyer London 07932 057 648 lilysawyer.com
Kevin Cox Bournemouth 01202 761590 bioko.co.uk
Kevin Wilson Wimborne 01202 880444 kevinwilson.co.uk
Christian Lawson Ferndown 01202 861851 ChristianLawson.co.uk


Aerial Photography/Video

Name Based Contact Web
Rudolf and Gabriel Swanage 07748060562 rudi@clairvoyant.co.uk
Rudi kindly demonstrated his remote-controlled high-definition video quadcopter and gave us the results. Very impressive indeed.


Other Hire

Name Based Contact Web
The White Chair Company Dorset 01202 804685 thewhitechaircompany.co.uk
Forget Me Not Vintage Blandford, Dorset 07759 350407 forget-me-not-vintage.co.uk


Barbeque

Name Based Contact Web
Solly Bournemouth 01202 246607 mobilebbq.co.uk
Posh Pigs Dorchester 07977 079144 poshpigshogroast.com
Bar-B-Hire Poole 01202 718500 bar-b-hire.co.uk


Sound and Lighting

Name Based Contact Web
Artiste Projection Bournemouth 01202 580596 johnmaggs.net
Did a great job, competent and very professional.



Bar Services

Name Based Contact Web
Great Mobile Bar Dorset 0845 459 5510 thegreatmobilebarcompany.com
Paddock Mobile Bar Dorset 07557 809 856 thepaddockbar.com
The Cherry Bar Dorset 01305 307107 cherrybar.co.uk


Music

Name Based Contact Web
Chess Band Bournemouth 01202 576633 Chess brochure
A very experienced firstclass band who can play anything and are fronted by the lovely Michele who has the most wonderful, clear note perfect voice. Listened to them rapt all night. Highly Recommended
Emily Louisa Rowell Dorset 07759 146909 Emily Rowell
A very charming and accomplished harpist who adds grace and elegance to first class musicianship. She plays beautifully to complement the event.
Claire Manners Dorset 07976 632766 livesax.co.uk
A very good musician who can provide a full musical accompaniment either solo with backing tracks or as part of a band. Beautifully presented and first class musicianship. We were impressed.
Fantasia Music Bournemouth 01202 421743 fantasiamusic.co.uk
An agency with a comprehensive range of musicians and bands.
Stringendo String Quartet Bournemouth 01202 421743 fantasiamusic.co.uk
A fabulously professional quartet with a great repertoire including Teddy Bears Picnic, Beside the Seaside and other works of the great masters. Great fun and very polished.
Amanda de Jong Cleyndert Poole 07710 642812
A cellist who can play solo or provide a quartet or trio.
The Van Goghs Essex 0800 034 3232 functionjunction.co.uk
The Van Goghs were just great, the dance floor was always full and everyone said what a great band.
Function Central Dorset 0845 643 2160 Function Central Agency
We have had several bands here from Function Central and they have all been great
The Baker Brothers Bournemouth 07971 226176 thebakerbrothers.com
A great dance band. A five piece line up with sax.
Funky Buddha Band - 07872 566865 Funky buddha Band
A really great band. We loved them.
Bell Street Jazz Band Dorset 01747 852116 thebellstreetjazzband.co.uk
A seven piece traditional jazz band with a four piece front line.
David Pope - Pianist Dorset 07914347194 -
David can bring his own Roland piano and his repertoire includes: Kern, Porter, Berlin, Rogers and Hart Bachrach, Beatles, Carpenters, Crosby, Munro Nat King Cole and Oscar Peterson.
A1 Discos Tadley, Hants 0800 801228 a1discos.com
A professional disco company that specialises in weddings.


Choir

Name Based Contact Web
Sound of Soul Choir Bournemouth 07793 159188 Sound of Soul (Audrey Irwin)
A full choir who made the ceremony in the amphitheatre really special and dramatic.


Toastmasters

Name Based Contact Web
Ray Weedon Wimborne 01202 882859 rayweedon.co.uk


Wedding Celebrants

Name Based Contact Web
Rev Leslie Edwards MA BTh Southampton 023 8086 1256 choiceceremonies.co.uk
Diana SaxbyBournemouth 07760 110 007 gracetheday.com


Wedding Cars

Name Based Contact Web
Bryan Drake Poole 01202 708708 bryandrake1@outlook.com
A royal blue, classic, vintage Rolls Royce open tourer.
Wedding Wheels Wareham 01929 550036 weddingwheelsdorset.co.uk
A porcelain white, classic, 1958 Rolls Royce Silver Cloud.
Robert Kemp Poole 01202 896153 rkpretigecarhire@gmail.com
A selection of vintage or modern wedding cars.
High Steppers - Horse Carriage Dorset 01202 708708 highsteppers.co.uk
A fabulously classic, beautifully turned out team of carriage, drivers and matching horses.
Wedding Day Cars Lilliput 01202 633744 weddingdaycar.com
Beautiful, classic 1950s Rolls Royce Silver Dawn.


Buses and Coaches

Name Based Contact Web
Link Rider Swanage 01929 477344 linkridercoaches.co.uk
A local company that can provide a bus or coach and gives excellent service


Local Taxis and Minibuses

Name Based Contact Notes
Swanage Associated Taxis Swanage 01929 421122 Main taxi rank - open till 4 am
DMB Cars Swanage 07968 142134 -
Phil's Cabs Swanage 07824 492463 -



Flowers

Name Based Contact Web
Nicky Lllewellyn Flowers Somerset 01458 223564 nickyllewellynflowers.co.uk
Bouquet Florist Wareham 01929 553630 bouquetfloristwareham.co.uk
Helen FFoulkes-Jones Lychett Minster 01202 631906 hfj-flowers.co.uk



Chimney Sweep

Name Based Contact Web
Tony Swanage 01929 423244 (mob) 07974 809779



Marine Transport

Name Based Contact Web
Sea Events Poole 07887 780764 seaevents.co.uk