Services and Suppliers

These are our preferred suppliers.


Marquees

Company Name Location Contact Web
DP Marquees Dorset 01258 452539 dorsetpartymarquees.co.uk
Camelot Marquees Ltd Corfe Castle 01929 439177 camelotmarquees.com
Oakleaf Marquees Dorset 01258 520345 oakleafmarquees.co.uk
Coastal Tents Swanage 01929 505005 coastaltents.co.uk


Catering

Name Based Contact Web
Nomad Wareham 01929 551978 nomadfood.co.uk
Beales Gourmet Catering Poole 01202 700992 bealesgourmet.com
Rebecca Green Catering Dorset 01300 348526 rebeccagreencatering.co.uk


Other/Evening Catering

Name Based Contact Web
Long John's Fish & Chips Dorset 01202 791465 longjohnsfishandchips.co.uk
Paul Loudon - BBQ Swanage 01929 427970 wilkswoodfarm.com


Wedding Planner

Name Based Contact Web
Melanie Kiani Bournemouth 01202 533014 bellissimo-weddings.co.uk
Melissa Wighting Wareham 01929 551978 nomadfood.co.uk


Wedding Cakes

Name Based Contact Web
Miss Ingredient (Jenny) Bournemouth 07810 508834 miss-ingredient.co.uk
Hayley Jones Bournemouth 07535 627479 sweetcheeksbakehouse.co.uk
Iced Gems (Louise) Swanage 07846 044780 iced-gems.com
Alexa at Butterfingers Swanage 0787 6212402
Virginia Morris Studland 01929 450095 email
Godminster Cheese Somerset 01749 813733 godminster.com


Aerial Photography/Video

Name Based Contact Web
Rudolf and Gabriel Swanage 07748060562 rudi@clairvoyant.co.uk
Rudi kindly demonstrated his remote-controlled high-definition video quadcopter and gave us the results. Very impressive indeed - click the "must see" label on the heading to see this.

Barbeque

Name Based Contact Web
Paul Loudon Swanage 01929 427970 wilkswoodfarm.com
Mike Stone Bournemouth 07973 148773 -
Solly Bournemouth 01202 246607 mobilebbq.co.uk
Posh Pigs Dorchester 07977 079144 poshpigshogroast.com
Dorset Catering Company Beaminster 01308 863339 dorsetcatering.com
Bar-B-Hire Poole 01202 718500 bar-b-hire.co.uk
Purbeck Pigs Swanage 01929 439334 purbeckpigs.co.uk


Bar Services

Name Based Contact Web
Great Mobile Bar Dorset 0845 459 5510 thegreatmobilebarcompany.com


Music

Name Based Contact Web
Emily Louisa Rowell Dorset 07759 146909 Emily Rowell
A very charming and accomplished harpist who adds grace and elegance to first class musicianship. She plays plays beautifuly to complement the event.
Fantasia Music Bournemout 01202 421743 fantasiamusic.co.uk
An agency with a comprehensive range of musicians and bands.
Stringendo String Quartet Bournemouth 01202 421743 fantasiamusic.co.uk
A fabulously professional quartet with a great repertoire including Teddy Bears Picnic, Beside the Seaside and other works of the great masters. Great fun and very polished.
The Van Goghs Essex 0800 034 3232 functionjunction.co.uk
The Van Goghs were just great, the dance floor was always full and everyone said what a great band.
Function Central Dorset 07759 146909 Function Central Agency
We have had several bands here from Function Central and they have all been great
The Baker Brothers Bournemouth 07971 226176 thebakerbrothers.com
A great dance band. A five piece line up with sax.
Funky Buddha Band - 01273 557757 funkybuddhaband.co.uk
A really great band. We loved them.
Stylistic Roots London 07904 198 777 stylisticroots.co.uk
An excellent duo who played outside and set the afternoon mood perfectly. Everyone said how perfect they were.
Bell Street Jazz Band Dorset 01747 852116 myspace
A seven piece traditional jazz band with a four piece front line.
David Pope - Pianist Dorset 07914347194 -
David can bring his own Roland piano and his repertoire includes: Kern, Porter, Berlin, Rogers and Hart Bachrach, Beatles, Carpenters, Crosby, Munro Nat King Cole and Oscar Peterson.
A1 Discos Tadley, Hants 0800 801228 a1discos.com
A professional disco company that specialises in weddings.


Choir

Name Based Contact Web
Sound of Soul Choir Bournemouth 07793 159188 Audrey Irwin
A full choir who made the ceremony in the amphitheatre really special and dramatic.


Toastmasters

Name Based Contact Web
Ray Weedon Wimborne 01202 882859 rayweedon.co.uk
David Pretty Bournemouth 07764 577446 david.pretty@mac.com


Wedding Celebrants

Name Based Contact Web
Rev Leslie Edwards MA BTh Southampton 023 8086 1256 choiceceremonies.co.uk
Sandra Cook Blandford Forum 01258 455182 heartfelt-ceremonies.co.uk
Diana SaxbyBournemouth 07760 110 007 gracetheday.com


Wedding Cars

Name Based Contact Web
Bryan Drake Poole 01202 708708 bryandrake@tesco.net
A royal blue, classic, vintage Rolls Royce open tourer.
High Steppers - Horse Carriage Dorset 01202 708708 highsteppers.co.uk
A fabulously classic, beautifully turned out team of carriage, drivers and matching horses.


Buses and Coaches

Name Based Contact Web
Link Rider Swanage 01929 477344 linkridercoaches.co.uk
A local company that can provide a bus or coach and gives excellent service


Local Taxis and Minibuses

Name Based Contact Notes
Swanage Associated Taxis Swanage 01929 421122 Main taxi rank - open till 4 am
DMB Cars Swanage 07968 142134 -
Phil's Cabs Swanage 07824 492463 -


Photographers

Name Based Contact Web
Big Bouquet Bournemouth 01202 394097 bigbouquet.co.uk
Kevin Cox Bournemouth 01202 761590 bioko.co.uk
Kevin Wilson Wimborne 01202 880444 kevinwilson.co.uk
Christian Lawson Ferndown 01202 861851 ChristianLawson.co.uk


Flowers

Name Based Contact Web
Bloom Swanage 01929 426197 bloomfloristry.com
Nicky Lllewellyn Flowers Somerset 01458 223564 nickyllewellynflowers.co.uk
Signature Flowers Lilliput 01202 709470 signature-flowers.com
Bouquet Florist Wareham 01929 553630 bouquetfloristwareham.co.uk
Helen FFoulkes-Jones Lychett Minster 01202 631906 hfj-flowers.co.uk


Refreshments and Accessories

Name Based Contact Web
Purbeck Icecream Cart Purbeck 01929 480090 purbeckicecream.co.uk
Cafe bonbon icecream tricycle Somerset 07515 893294 Facebook
Forget Me Not Vintage Blandford, Dorset 07759 350407 forget-me-not-vintage.co.uk


Fireworks

Name Based Contact Web
Pains Fireworks Bournemouth 013794 884040 painsfireworks.co.uk
Anytime Fireworks Weymouth 01305 813839 anytimefireworks.co.uk


Chimney Sweep

Name Based Contact Web
Tony Swanage 01929 423244 (mob) 07974 809779


Luxury Mobile WCs

Name Based Contact Web
VIP Puddletown 07780 670709 viptoilethire.co.uk
Marlin Fordingbridge 01725551117 marlinmarquees.co.uk
Luxury Loos Basingstoke 01256 325011 luxurymobileloos.com
Little Rooms Ringwood 01425 899095 luxurylittlerooms.co.uk


Marine Transport

Name Based Contact Web
Sea Events Poole 07887 780764 seaevents.co.uk